The Consortium

The Washington Metropolitan Area Consortium of Universities is a cooperative arrangement in post-secondary education that is designed to permit the sharing of academic resources by member institutions and to offer qualified students the opportunity to enroll at other institutions for courses not available on their own campus.

This means that FMST students at Georgetown can take Film and Media Classes at any of the following institutions: American University, The Catholic University of America, Corcoran College of Art+Design, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, The George Washington University, Georgetown University, Howard University, Marymount University, National Defense Intelligence College, National Defense University, Trinity Washington University, University of the District of Columbia, and the University of Maryland-College Park.

For more information about the Consortium, please visit the University Registrar’s website.